Flowmaster 80 and no Cat

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Flowmaster 80 and no Cat

Well, I got my flowmaster 80 installed today. I already did not have a Cat in the car. The shop installed the muffler, both tail pipes, and rectangular chrome tips for $175 cash. How does that price sound?

I did not realize that it would be so loud. This thing is very loud. Might actually be too loud, and coming from me, that is loud.

Re: Flowmaster 80 and no Cat

i never pay shops in cash... if you notice something wrong, and go back to them the next day they can rip you off easy and say that they dont have to fix it for free and try to charge you more... if you pay with plastic, then you can cancel the payment until they fix the problem, then pay them. (just a little idea for future shop work, i'd hate so see someone get ripped off here).

But yea i bet thats loud... i have a hiflow cat, 3"spipe and 3" pipe all the way to the 80 series muffler. It was 2.5" but when the shop put on my cat and spipe, they just redid the pipe all teh way back since mine was a little banged up, and they didnt charge me any extra for it
    2000 v6 a4 Camaro

Comment

that or just get a receipt if you pay cash. did you get any of the pipes changed out? or was it just the muffler? ie- i-pipe, over-axle, s-pipe?
      Black 1996 3.8 Firebird T5, SLP CAI, Pacesetter Ceramic Headers,160* t-stat, PCMforLess Tune, Flowmaster American Thunder catback, Car Sounds Cat, custom s-pipe, MSD coils and wires, NGK plugs, 3.42 posi rear, B&M Ripper, 245/50 BFG-G-force's

Comment

i paid $90 dollars about 5 days ago for my 80 series. ehh. Including the extra piping i needed because he said the cut out that was on it would be so incredibly loud so....

Comment

Harrison's question was a good one, that answer would help.

the exhuast WILL tame down a little after you get some miles on it. you can always put a bullet where the cat is sopossed to be.