Pacesetter

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Pacesetter

Alright, so a buddy of mine is unloading a set of pacesetter headers and y pipe for the 3.4, im picking it all up brand new for 60 bucks, in this case im not gonna ask, im not gonna tell. I talked to my mechanic, and im gonna get it done after hours, for like $150(cash), yes this is all fly by night. I know there was a thread about getting some copper gaskets made, and before say use the search button, i know, i know, i looked, and can't find it, all i want to know is did the deal for custom 3.4 header gaskets pan out, if so, is it too late to get involved?

Re: Pacesetter

first off do it your self.....second....if the install in done correct....you shouldn't need a copper gasket. i've been running with stock pacesetter gaskets for over 3 years now *knock on wood*

drive out to lower pottsgrove and use my garage:wavey:
    WAWA-A-HOLIC

Comment

Well, if the dude has a good rep then go for it. ask him if you can check up on his work though
      Leonard
      www.fquick.com/96V6Junkie
      sigpic

Comment

I've had great results using felpro gaskets and copper spray sealant on my RK Sport headers. I just spray the gaskets about 30 min. to an hour before putting them on so their nice and tacky. They sealed up very well also the fel pro's have 2 slots in them so you can keep 2 bolts in and just slide in the gaskets, makes for a very easy job.
        08' L76 6.0L 4X4 Chevy EXT.Cab LTZ Vortec MAX with Snug top cover, Dynomax exhaust,Hptuners& K&N intake
        96' Camaro M5 to A4 conversion, alot of mods . GT35R Turbo full suspension. Built engine

Comment

abbott racing gaskets, go to their site and tell them your application.

Comment