Where to buy aftermarket intakes for the 3.4? - FirebirdV6.com/CamaroV6.com Message Board

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Where to buy aftermarket intakes for the 3.4?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Where to buy aftermarket intakes for the 3.4?

Are you guys using ebay or buying K&N FIPK's? I am wondering what intakes you guys are buying. I am looking for one that will eliminate the use of the factory 90 degree tube off of the TB. I need one that will start out with a 90 degree coupling off of the TB. Do you guys have any suggestions. Since I am new to the 3.4 I only know to check ebay and summitracing. Thanks for any help.

Re: Where to buy aftermarket intakes for the 3.4?

you could always make your own!

Comment

I threw one together with a K&N cone and tubes from Autozone, then I routed them inside the driver's fender through the gap that the original filter left. One of the bigger driveability differences I noticed. Total cost, perhaps $75, including the price of the K&N.

Comment

Originally posted by steddy View Post
        I threw one together with a K&N cone and tubes from Autozone, then I routed them inside the driver's fender through the gap that the original filter left. One of the bigger driveability differences I noticed. Total cost, perhaps $75, including the price of the K&N.
        is your piping stainless tubing? What did you do about hooking up the IAT sensor and the breather hose to the intake?

Comment

I like the ones from ChromeIntakes on ebay.

Comment

Originally posted by Shad0wguy View Post
            I like the ones from ChromeIntakes on ebay.
            like this one? http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/93-94...ayphotohosting