How to change the window motor?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How to change the window motor?

I was wondering if there is a write up on how to change the drivers side window motor on a 97 firebird v6... Thanks in advance..

Re: How to change the window motor?

http://shbox.com/page/windowmotor.html

the pictures have captions and all for helping you along, just click them for bigger pics
    http://www.bowtiev6.com/

Comment

i been looking for that link forever lol
      2k2 camaro, K&N, SLP whisper lid, Konis, AEM, HP Tuners, Angel eyes/Halos, CF SS ram air hood, 4.10s, Zexel Torsen, UMI SFCs, CrossFire, BFGs, Gatorback, Catco, Flows, and TLC! DONT feed the Trolls!

Comment

I changed both motors in my son's 97 Firebird, and it was a PITA for me-and I consider myself very mechanically inclined. If I ever do it again, I believe it will be at least a little easier, now that I have some experience.
        BTW, after you get your door panel off, you will see the large opening in the rear of the door. I was able to actually stick part of my head in the door through this hole, and could see the whole window mechanism inside the door. You can also stick your arm through this hole of course, to be able to get to whatever you can't get to from the speaker hole in the front.

Anyway, good luck:)

Comment

Originally posted by slow6
          just had to ask, I have had that thing bookmarked forever. I need to change mine this winter when I take it off the road.
          http://www.bowtiev6.com/

Comment

Well a word of advice from my time chaning mine, you will probably want to use screws longer than the ones provided to same a lot of time and hassle.

Comment