Beginning to Mod this Year!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Beginning to Mod this Year!!

ok so heres my story. i'm a senior in high school and i am 17 years old. my school has this awesome program where i pick any topic i want adn i research it all year for a grade. and i have to be an intern at a place. so of course i chose cars and engineering and automotive performance. i am an intern at a good friend of mines performance shop. and over teh couse of the year i want to mod my car so they can teach me how to do modifications and what not. i was wondering what are some basic mods i should do to start. and by the end of the year i need to do something big as a project like a cam install, heads, etc etc. lemme know what you think i should do. so far i have a whisper lid and flowmaster cat back. i was thinking of doing the following things:

-160 degree thermostat
    -cold air induction
    -manual fan switch
    -mabye gears and torque converter

i'm just looking to make my car quicker and more fun to drive. please gimme your suggestions on what to do over the course of the year and what to do for a final project!!! thank you. and i have a 2002 Camaro A4 by the way.
    02 Camaro:<br />Whisper Lid, Cat-Back Exhaust, K&N Air Filter, Glow Gauges

Re: Beginning to Mod this Year!!

What good does the manual fan switch do?

Comment

Originally posted by NOS2006
      What good does the manual fan switch do?
      It turns the fans on earlier than the stock thermo sensor. The stock sensor kicks in when the engine temp is over 200 degrees. If you install a manual fan switch, you control the engine temp. Just don't forget about it or you'll be sorry! Especially if someone else ever uses your car and doesn't know about it.
      sigpic

Comment

if you are gonna get gears better get a LSD/posi too!
        if you do get gears, the torque convertor will help it out
        if you get a torque convertor then a cam would help it out