GTP injectors on N/A setup?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• GTP injectors on N/A setup?

I'm doing a N/A setup on a stock shortblock. ported&polished heads, p&p intakes, gt2 cam and all supporting mods... Would GTP injectors suffice for my application? Would 36# be too big and cause me to run rich? I'm still learning about injector sizes and things like that, I'm not sure how they are controlled, and if their maximum capacity affects how much fuel is sprayed at all times even when I'm not WOT.

Maybe a good tune would allow me to use whatever injectors as long as they're big enough?
    \'97 Camaro M5 Y87 3.23 LSD, homebrew CAI, highfloCat, Flowmaster catback, Pacesetter headers, specstage3 clutch and aluminum flywheel, !egr, 2kW system.<br /><br />Possible L67 bottom end w/ abbott heads and a turbo in the works... gotta do more homework

Re: GTP injectors on N/A setup?

as long as you have tuning software you can run basically any size injector. GTP injectors will work just fine.....2 weeks ago i thought you were going S/C???

Comment

yea as long as you tune for the gtp injectors you are fine
      http://www.bowtiev6.com/

Comment

Next time around maybe I'll do a procharger. This time I want an all-out sleeper. Alot cheaper too haha. Nothing beats popping the hood, showing off the stock looking V6 to my friends and then surprising them at the track. :omg:

Good to know though, can't wait to get this done so I can show it off a bit :)
        \'97 Camaro M5 Y87 3.23 LSD, homebrew CAI, highfloCat, Flowmaster catback, Pacesetter headers, specstage3 clutch and aluminum flywheel, !egr, 2kW system.<br /><br />Possible L67 bottom end w/ abbott heads and a turbo in the works... gotta do more homework

Comment

Originally posted by JohnnyC