Door speakers sound blown....

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Door speakers sound blown....

So ever since I got my 99 the door speaker's sounded blown. Well I bought some new speakers and when I took the door pannels off the stock speakers had been replaced with some 14Ow polks so I replaced the doors and when I started playing music they still make the same blown speaker noise. Im kinda stumped here, idea's?
    3M MAFIA
    ________
    | Dynomax Catback | Auburn Posi | 3:42s | B&M Ripper | DIY CAI | PVC Mod |
    Next on the list: GT2 Cam| 105# Springs |Headwork| Headers |
    sigpic

Re: Door speakers sound blown....

Monsoon?

Comment

Yeah Monsoon system.
      3M MAFIA
      ________
      sigpic

Comment

Monsoon HU and amp? did you have factory 10 speakers system?

Comment

I had the same thing...Replaced stock ones for some alpines then I heard static.It was the tweeters I didn't replace!

Comment

Speakers do not blow from wattage as much as distortion.
            You need a new power amp...that thing hidden in the back
            of the car by the spare tire.

Comment

Or they're just hooked up wrong..

Comment

I've had this before... its either your amp your head unit... I just replaced both at the same time lol, Looking back I should have solved it, but i think it was my amp that was doing it.
                Wait, Is that a V6 or V8?
                1990 Chevrolet C-K 1500 series 4.3L .. 5spd
                1994 JDM Euno Roadster 1.8L 5spd Bolt Ons.. etc
                2000 Camaro 3.8L Auto Bolt Ons..etc

Comment

I guess I'm thinking of the wrong sound... I have some speakers that only have 1 set of inputs for full-range, instead of the 2 for full-range like the Monsoons need... I can only hook up half of my speaker

Comment