2001 Firebird headlight replacement

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 2001 Firebird headlight replacement

I recently purchased a broken down 2001 firebird for $600. Apart from the engine needing to be rebuilt, it is completely missing a headlight (the whole mount, housing and the engine that lifts the headlight.) Since I am new to car work, I thought I should ask the forum for help. Does anybody have a compiled list of the exact parts that i need to replace the headlight?
    here is a picture for a general idea on what is missing.

I saw on the forum that some users have been using these headlights because they are better than the stock headlights. http://www.lmctruck.com/icatalog/cd/full.aspx?Page=61
    if I were to attempt to put these into my firebird, would I need to build anything on my own in order to instal them such as a custom frame or so? or do they fit it fine by themselves? Lastly, are there any good websites that you recommend to buy all my parts from?
    Attached Files

Re: 2001 Firebird headlight replacement