Yank TC... suggestions?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Yank TC... suggestions?

i was talking w/ a salesman at Yank, and he recommended either the Super Yank 3200, or the Stealth 3200 for my '99 V6... he said the stealth wouldn't be noticable by the dealer, but the super would be more noticable in performance off the line, but would be more hesitant on the highway and would throw off the SES more often, whereas the stealth wouldn't set off the SES at all... anyone have one? which would you all recommend? i'm a daily driver looking for top performance w/ drivability...thanks in advance!
    Neil O.
    p.s. i'm looking to get a B&B triflow catback soon and 3.42 gears eventually... not sure if that makes much of a difference in choosing a TC
    1999 Pontiac Firebird W68 Ram Air<br />3800 Series II V6 A4<p>Appearance: <br />Black, Ram Air Hood, Ground Effects, T-Tops, Silver Decals by Firebat, <br />Stock 16\" Chrome 5-Star Wheels, Chrome WS6 Dual Exhaust Tips<p>Performance:<br />Yank Super Thruster 3500 Torque Converter, 3.42 gears w/ OEM Zexel Torsen LSD, Jet Stage II chip, 180* Thermostat, B&M Transmission Cooler, Whisper Lid, K&N, Free Ram Air, 1/2\" Raised Airbox, Custom 2.5\" Catback Exhaust w/ Flowmaster 80 Series Muffler, Nitto 555R Drag Radials (back), Goodyear Eagle GSC 245/50ZR16 (front)

ttt
    1999 Pontiac Firebird W68 Ram Air<br />3800 Series II V6 A4<p>Appearance: <br />Black, Ram Air Hood, Ground Effects, T-Tops, Silver Decals by Firebat, <br />Stock 16\" Chrome 5-Star Wheels, Chrome WS6 Dual Exhaust Tips<p>Performance:<br />Yank Super Thruster 3500 Torque Converter, 3.42 gears w/ OEM Zexel Torsen LSD, Jet Stage II chip, 180* Thermostat, B&M Transmission Cooler, Whisper Lid, K&N, Free Ram Air, 1/2\" Raised Airbox, Custom 2.5\" Catback Exhaust w/ Flowmaster 80 Series Muffler, Nitto 555R Drag Radials (back), Goodyear Eagle GSC 245/50ZR16 (front)

Comment