Any regular autocrossers here?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Any regular autocrossers here?

Wanted to see if anyone has been doing it for a long as me. I've been doing it regularly with the V6 and the Z28 for about 5 years now. Won a few class championships over the years too. I want to hear some of you hardcore guys about autoxing in other places than my experience in NorCal. Top pic is the V6 at Marina Airport. Bottom is the Z28, different day, same location.

Re: Any regular autocrossers here?

DAMN, that's a very sick picture of your Z28 going in that corner. I bet that thing handles like a dream... I hope to get some suspension done this coming summer to my car, similar to what you have. (Springs, shocks/struts, LCAs, adj. PHB, STB, and aftermarket sways if I can afford it.) I'm right near Richmond International Raceway, and they have events every other Sunday in a paved parking lot outside of the track. (There are a lot of noobs that come too, so I'll fit right in when I do go to race, haha.) Awesome cars! :banana:

Comment

Yup, I autocross a lot. Mostly in my Fiero. I took the Camaro out once last year for my region's last fun event. It was funny, first time I'd ever raced anything that weighs more than 2600 lbs :)

Stock Camaro v6 springs/shocks=teh suck at autoX
      Fun though :)

Camaro Vids:
      http://www.youtube.com/view_play_lis...17D1086E3EE1FC

2007 Fiero vids:
      http://www.youtube.com/view_play_lis...C569C5EAC4569C

If you look in my youtube account, you can see my 2006 season split between the Fiero and the Cavalier.

Comment

oh man I just got dizzy watching them...lol

Comment