going to the track what could i expect with.. - FirebirdV6.com/CamaroV6.com Message Board

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

going to the track what could i expect with..

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• going to the track what could i expect with..

i know there is tons of stuff i should research but have lack of time, i live in louisiana i will be running in tx, at evening/ night it is very hot and humid down here, what could i expect with zr1 rims tires, slp cai, whisper lid, and flowmaster exhaust??? i have never done this before but hope for at least 15.??

Should be good for 15s depending on weather, 60', etc.

Auto or M5??
    Black \'94 Trans Am A4- SLP CAI & Loudmouth<br />Red \'93 Firebird A4- Ram Air under the WS6 hood, !cat, exhaust.

Comment

I would expect a 15.6. I had about the same bolt on's on the blackbird and it ran a best of 15.2 but it averaged 15.7 with a 2.4 60'.

If you have an M5, I would say 15.3 - 15.4
      New Toy Red 94 Formula LT1
      RT: .0006 60': 1.894 1/8 mile: 8.351 @ 84.89 1/4 mile: 12.974 @ 107.81
      crashed Red 96 Camaro 3.8l: 14.91 @ 92.38
      The ex wife's Black 98 Firebird 3.8l: 15.23 @ 88.12

Comment

you might have knock and then run slower so don't get pisses if you can't break 16's

i had the same bolt ons at one time and i couldn't get out of 17.1. yes i didn't type wrong 17.1 was her best. but there is always more mods and tuning. hehhe see i'm on the brink of 12's
        WAWA-A-HOLIC

Comment

im sorry but i am not gonna hit 17's i have a lil haevier tahn stock tire though also it is an auto with 3.08 not to good but ill see what happens

Comment

might be able to get 15s... but honestly don't be too shocked if in the 16s...

I assume the weather is just as bad if not worse then here in lousiana...

best way to find out is run and have fun.