My "New" '07 R6 Raven

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My "New" '07 R6 Raven

So I had been wanting to get a bike for a while now and i finally went ahead and pulled the trigger. It's an '07 R6 "Raven Edition". Has 17xx miles and still looks brand new. It has a blacked out windscreen, frame sliders and integrated rear turn/brake. The guy i bought it from kept it in mint condidtion as seen by the pictures. The Camaro is paid of in two months so i figured it was time to get another toy. Thats the camaro with the engine sititng next to it in the garage, along with my DD, a '92 celica next to the side of the house

Daily: '02 Black Yukon Denali
    Toy: '06 Torrid Red GTO
    Gone: Powerdyned '02 Pewter Camaro
    Gone: '07 Charcoal Yamaha R6
    Gone: Ex-wife, lol

Re: My "New" '07 R6 Raven

Nice looking bike. You have any plans for tossing on a yosh pipe on it? I've been riding sport bikes for about 10 years now. Been through the bad the good and the ugly with them. Stay safe riding, it's not you, it's the other guys blah blah blah but I've lost a few too many friends to these guys. I've got a 2004 1000RR Honda CBR. By far though the R6 is my favorite 600. Nice choice

Comment

Nice Raven. I really like the red stripes on the rims...Im thinking about doing the same on my ZX6 (but in blue).
      sigpic
      1997 Camaro RS A4
      2006 Chevy Colorado
      2003 Kawasaki Ninja ZX6-R

Comment

Thanks guys. I am really happy with it. I had not really been looking at pipes or anything of that nature yet, though i had been pondering blacked out flush LED turn signals for the front. I love how it has the red on the rim as well, one of the reasons i was looking for a Raven to begin with.

Comment

Originally posted by Pewter02Camaro View Post
          i had been pondering blacked out flush LED turn signals for the front.
          Yes, do this. Get rid of the alien bug eyes :p
          sigpic
          1997 Camaro RS A4
          2006 Chevy Colorado