Cops tryin to get me for 'ridin dirty' - FirebirdV6.com/CamaroV6.com Message Board

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Cops tryin to get me for 'ridin dirty'

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Cops tryin to get me for 'ridin dirty'

So i got pulled over 2 days ago... lol. well first off my background is ive had 1 speeding ticket for going 50 in a 30 about 3-4 months ago, and thats my only time being pulled over... and now twice, but not for speeding...

i was coming home from work and i take a highway home for about 12-15 miles nonstop, speed limit is 55, but traffic is a constant 65. i was going about 80-85 when i noticed a state trooper down in the median, so i slowed down to speed limit and passed him, 5 miles later, he is on my *** with his lights, so i pull over confused cuz i know there is know way he coulda clocked me speeding. he comes to my window and asks me.... "sir, is there a reason ur music is so loud!?" :omg: :omg: :omg: i was so confused, im like... uhhh i dont think it was, i have a blown speaker and only a one 12 inch sub right now. he got my license and checked my stuff and it was clean, he came back and told me its a 180 dollar ticket, and the law here is my music can only be heard 20 feet away legally. he said he heard my music clearly when he was in his car with windows up. he told me to turn it down and told me to have a good day lol, so im thankfull i guess..

i was suprised tho, i didnt think my system could really get me into trouble haha

Re: Cops tryin to get me for 'ridin dirty'

the law in texas is if you casn hear the bass from 50ft its a 180$ ticket, (thats why i had a bass knob installed :) )

Comment

i dont understand how he could have heard you.. you were going 55 right? i guess he just heard the bass..

Comment

Were you in the far left lane when you passed him? Cuz you could always argue that you were within 20 feet of him for the fleeting amount of time that he heard your music ;)