Just Introducing myself, I guess...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Just Introducing myself, I guess...

:) Well this is my first attempt at a posting in this forum, or any forum for that matter. My name is Savannah, obviously, I'm 18 and I'm from Campbellsville, KY, which is a small town in the center of KY.

I joined this forum because i bought my very first Camaro recently and I'm very interested in working on it. I love Camaro's whole heartedly probably because my older brother had one that he loved and worked on a lot before he passed away. I won't even attempt to say that I know everything about them, but that's what I hoped I could gain from joining this site.

I have a Black 1996 Camaro RS with a black Convertible top. Camaro's are deffinetly a big attraction for me being as my boyfriend has a white 1994 Camaro Z28 and a black 1999 Camaro SS SLP, and while I know it seems like I should just ask him, often times I would rather trust a stranger than his quirky ideas... if you know what i mean! Plus, Jason works 16 hour shifts so it's very hard for us to get to spend time together as it is, let alone spend that time with me asking him 21 questions about cars.

I would love to make my V6 a little faster but I have absolutely no idea where to begin! I'm getting my tranny rebuilt soon, so if there's a way to gain speed there, I'd love to know!

Anyway, there's my introduction, and I'm most deffinitley excited to meet you guys and maybe even learn a few things. :)

Re: Just Introducing myself, I guess...

Welcome to the boards. Theres plenty to learn here.

Well, as far as the tranny, you could get either the transgo shift kit or the b&m kit.

First mods would be Intake or exhaust (or both :D).

Any pics of the car?
    2000 v6 a4 Camaro

Comment

welcome, and yea if you stick around long enough, you'll learn a thing or eight

Comment