Did I do okay on this 3.4L V-6 Camaro? - FirebirdV6.com/CamaroV6.com Message Board

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Did I do okay on this 3.4L V-6 Camaro?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Did I do okay on this 3.4L V-6 Camaro?

Newbie here! Hope I got the right spot.

I bid/bought this for my Daughter. She wanted something sporty and I didn't want to get killed on buying it. Is the 3.4 good? How long do they last? I haven't picked it up yet but anything I should look for? If it doesn't check out I will just take my lumps and leave. It will be her first car so I hope it is a good one.

This is it:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...MEWN%3AIT&rd=1

Comment

Car looks very clean for being 12 years old now, and only 80k on the clock

Id say just from looking at the pics you got yourself a good deal

I have no experience with the 3.4 but I honestly do not think you/she will have any problems with the car.

just look to make sure the car has all of its maintenance records. If its been kept up and continues to you will have a car that will last well into the 20's

Good luck

others here could give much better input on what to look for as far as the motor and stuff goes
      2001 Pewter A4 Firebird <br />SLP CAI, B&M shift kit, B&B triflo exhaust<br />1/4: 15.139 @ 89.28 w/2.179 60\'<br /><a href=\"http://www.cardomain.com/memberpage/615960\" target=\"_blank\">http://www.cardomain.com/memberpage/615960</a>

Comment

lol fine i'll be the one to say it... send ur daughter this away after ya get the car... haha nah just jokin with ya... it looks like a good deal... she'll have fun with that for a first car... congratulations!!!
        disclaimer: \"warning.. this post may contain somewhat of a funny comment if read properly... take my comment out of context at your own discretion...\"

Comment

Thanks!