Lost my job.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Lost my job.

I have been working for a company for a little over 4 months now. I have excelled so well at this place that I have become a threat to the warehouse manager and her position, and that I had to be dealt with. Her official reason why I was fired was because of my absence and tardy points (which were not enough to fire me on if they went by the rules they set), but me and the other 4 people that were in the office today were the 5 people that were a major threat to the warehouse manager and her position. Every one of us wanted her job, and she eliminated that swiftly.

I want everyone that reads this to understand something that I have had to deal with for years. Whenever you take the initiative to do your job well, there will always be someone there to hold you down. It is **** like this that make me wonder why I even try to do well at something. I guess I should have just gone into work everyday and act like a dumbass like the rest of the simple minded pricks working there. I really didn't need this now, I was just starting to get back on my feet when this happened, and they turn around and do this ****. Amazing.
    1995 Pontiac Firebird
    2008 Chevrolet Silverado LT Crew Cab 4x4

obviously you just weren't meant to work there. it will all be ok. if you dont trust me, trust in God
    2000 3.8 A4 Pewter Camaro

Comment

Good luck. Remember, unions aren't necessary in todays world. :rolleyes:

Absolutely crappy that management would do something like that to you. Keep at it man, move on to a place that will appreciate you.
      -1999 Camaro Coupe 3800 Series II V6 A4 - SOLD<br />-1998 Pontiac Grand Prix GTP coupe

Comment

Originally posted by Mogobs30th:
        Her official reason why I was fired was because of my absence and tardy points (which were not enough to fire me on if they went by the rules they set)...