BRAND NEW!!! paint job and TOTALED!!! all in the same week - FirebirdV6.com/CamaroV6.com Message Board

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

BRAND NEW!!! paint job and TOTALED!!! all in the same week

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• BRAND NEW!!! paint job and TOTALED!!! all in the same week

Well guys, i'm very sorry to even have to say this. But I lost my place in the fbody world last night. 2 weeks ago I started painting my car from red to sonic blue, along with a bunch of other mods. I got it done last tuesday, and I just been waiting for a beautiful day to take it for a photoshoot. I was planning on doing SS stripes and getting windows tinted, all that stuff. Last night I was coming home. I stayed late to help my boss finish up his racecar we're painting. But anyway, i'm coming home as happy as can be that I finally got done work for the day. I'm up the street from my home and I approach an intersection with the light turned red. There are a few cars infront of me and i'm waiting. The light turns green and the cars infront of me start going so I follow them. As soon as I turn across the highway I was just picked off in no more than a second. I didn't even know what happened. I'm like covered in glass. I got out of the car and made sure the girl was alright in the car that hit me. And next thing I know i'm off in an ambulance going to the hospital. I got out at like 4 am this morning. I thought I had some serious problems to my ribs but I seem to be fine. They said I only got a contusion (whatever that means) to my right rib or something and one might be cracked. Man am I in pain this morning though, the whole side of me is sore. Overall, i'm so happy I got to walk away from the accident, and there was no one injured badly. More importantly, I'm glad I was wearing my seatbelt. It was only me and another 18 year old girl. I talked to the police officer momentarily and he told me that from the witnesses I was at f