Back to jobs

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Back to jobs

Who else has a job you dont really do anything at? Not complaining or anything but sometimes you get bored. I work front desk at a hotel and i have like an hr of work in the morning{processing no shows, counting cash, making daily schedules} Then after that its pretty much 7 hrs of answering the phone and dealing with whoever comes in. So i pretty much stand around and try to look busy for 6 hrs and 45 mins. Fridays and saturdays i do 3rd shift laundry which is a good welcome change from my daily standing and browsing the boards.
    Dont call me chief.<br /><br />2001 Camaro Convertible Rs Replica<br />1991 Acura Legend

I work as a runner at law firm, and jobs dont get much easier than that. Nobody cares if i get there on time, or leave early. My only real responsibilities are to passout mail at 3 oclock, and do my runs if i even have any. And if i dont, there's 2 other runners to cover for me. I basically take trips around the office whenever i feel necessary, and pick up mail from peoples desks and hand out faxes. That takes like no time at all, the rest of my job is just to kill time.
    -Kevin<br /><a href=\"http://heinz.no-ip.com/Car%20Pics/IM000117.JPG\" target=\"_blank\"><b>\'96 White Camaro RS M5</b></a> <br />GTP Shortblock - T3/T4 -6psi Intercooled<br />Open Downpipe

Comment

Must be nice, on the week days I've got a million things to do and the phone won't stop ringing with the damn customers wondering where there stuff is.

It sucks you can only get stuff done on the weekends :(
      <a href=\"http://www.cardomain.com/id/sac2165\" target=\"_blank\"> CAMAROS</a>

Comment

i'd say 80% of the time i'm at work, i'm sitting by the front window watching traffic. i work at an old fashioned ice cream parlour and chocolate/candy company. one of the last few places in the entire country you can get an old fashioned chocolate soda!