just wasted 15 minutes of my life

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• just wasted 15 minutes of my life

watching an info-mercial on the tornado fuel saver. oh my god!! what a crock of poo. i was waiting to see how much they where asking for it. $75 dollars for one of those cheap aluminum intake air blockers (if you will) they claim it causes the air to twist into a vortex and mix the fuel more economically and thus more hp and better gas mileage by up to 20%. i swear i am in the wrong business. i need to go to school and learn how to rip off people and sleep good at night. they even had this old azz lady saying what kind of motor she had in her van. what old lady knows what kind of motor she has (unless she has an LS1)? they even said it was awarded #1 new product by hot rod magazine. NO WAY hot rod mag would stoop that low!
    6s.......under the hood or under the belt, they just dont cut it.

eh, when i was a manager at Donatos pizza, we had 2 or 3 drivers put those in, all saw about a 3mpg increase. for what its worth.
    RedlineVSix

Comment

Big crock of poo eh? How come? Does it not work? Is it all a big scam? If 95Firebirds friends got 3 mpg more, it sounds like its working to me?

Now if they are like, Whooooa, this mod makes your car sooo fast and adds like 258 horsepower and bla bla bla, then yea, its stupid.
      <a href=\"http://dpo.rpaisley.com/displayfile.do?file_id=11856&size=ORIGINAL\" target=\"_blank\">05 GTO</a><br /><a href=\"http://dpo.rpaisley.com/displayfile.do?file_id=2825&size=ORIGINAL\" target=\"_blank\">97 W68</a><br /><a href=\"http://dpo.rpai

Comment

I bought one about 7 or 8 years ago for $40.00.
        Put it in my cold air intake...and ....nothing.
        Gas milage did not go up or down and I did not feel any extra hp. It is still in there today. I am just too stuburn to take it out.
        Dr Todd

Comment