Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Greetingks from the UK

Hi Guys,

Recently found your website and with the ammount of information on it I wish I had found it sooner.

There is a good number of Camaros here in the Uk but unfortunately the V6's are not favoured so much as the big brother V8 even though the there are probaly more V6's than there are V8's. Anyway good to find a websited for us.

I have had my Camaro for 15 months now and it still puts a smile on my face every time I drive it. In the seventies and eighties I had a 1965 289 Mustang a 1964 Impala and a 1978 Firebird, then I went to work in the Middle East and drove all americar cars and trucks which were available at that time so I have plenty of experience in driving amaerican cars. But the Camaro is the best of them all.

Ok mines a 1999 model Coupe T-top EU spec. It was sold new in the UK in May 2001 and I'm the second owner. It has done just over 50,000 miles and is all original except for a Magnaflow cat back exhaust which I have just had fitted. If I knew what I know now ffrom this website I would not have gone with the Magnaflow as it didn't fit and modifications had to be done to get it to fit correctly so now I am fighting with Magnaflow who wil not admit that there is a problem with this system.

Have posted a few pics of the car. Look forward to getting involved on the site

Cheers Gerry
    Attached Files

Re: Greetingks from the UK

When I was in UK I didn't see any Fbodies there. I was there for quite awhile too. I saw a lot Ford Focus and a couple of Mustangs and one Vette.

Many of the streets there are too small for Fbodies.

Glad to know you got one.

Comment

You would be surprised by the number of America cars are in the uk.

The Corvett club just had their National show and there were over 400 Corvetts plus over 150 other American cars. It was quite a site seeing so many corvetts in one place.

Check out this website for Camaro's if you haven't already.