Accessory bolts and brackets for '00 camaro - FirebirdV6.com/CamaroV6.com Message Board

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Accessory bolts and brackets for '00 camaro

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Accessory bolts and brackets for '00 camaro

Hey guys,
    I'm new to the site but a 10-yr regular on ls1tech. I have zero experience with the V6 in a 4th gen and recently bought a project car which is a '00 V6 auto, t-tops, power everything, etc. anyways I bought the car with the motor half torn apart by a crappy shop that was jerking around the previous owner. So now I have a pile of bolts, brackets, and parts. I've done head swaps before but I've never worked on this motor. The issue is knowing where all the little brackets go and which bolts go where or which ones are missing altogether which I know is very likely. Any tips on where I can get detailed guidance on these items? I can put the heads and intake back on pretty easily it's just all the random little bits that have me worried. If I knew what size bolt goes where I could buy the missing parts and avoid the stealership for the most part.
    Thanks

Re: Accessory bolts and brackets for '00 camaro

Your going to need the shop manuals,they should be available on Ebay.

Or just get a wrecking yard 3.8L for a couple hundred and save yourself a big headache.

Comment

Thanks. I'm thinking the Haynes manual won't go into enough detail like the shop manuals will just don't want to drop $200 on shop manuals on this thing when I could buy a used motor for not much more than that. Best case is it just had leaking intake gaskets which caused it to overheat (this is why the previous owner took it in) and I can put it all back together with new gaskets and be done with it. I'm hopeful that I can get close and then with some help from pics/forum I can at least identify where the missing parts/bolts go and then go in to the dealership to look it up on their diagrams for free.

Comment